[Masthead] Partly Cloudy  
High: 75°F ~ Low: 53°F
Monday, Sep. 26, 2016

Dyer County Clay Target Team holding signups

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Dyer County Clay Target Team holding signups

The Dyer County Clay Target Team is having a team signup for students in grades 4 -- 12 in both the county and city school systems. Team officials will host a signup session on Tuesday, Sept. 25, at the Dyer County Complex building at 7 p.m.

The team will also have signup packets at their booth at the Dyer County Fair and a hold a fundraiser for a chance to win a 380 L C Ruger.

The team has already competed in five major competitions on regional, state, and national levels. They have traveled to locations such as Lavina, Tenn., Clarksville, Tenn., Nashville, Tenn., and Sparta, Ill. to compete.

Team member Chase Sollis (bottom middle) has won the team's sportsmanship award and Jake Cagle (lower right-hand corner) was awarded a scholarship given away by the team.

A list of current team members are: Alex Hyman, Autry Sartin, Cameron Collins, Casey Newell, Chase Sollis, Clayton Addison, Collin Naifeh, Colton Addison, Connor Hester, Dustin Thompson, Fisher Trowbridge, Gavin Bell, Hunter Cartwright, Hunter Greene, Jack Welch, Jake Bradshaw, Jake Cagle, Jake Canada, James Moore, Jameson Hamilton, Jared Buck, Jay Thompson, Kade Reed, Nic Bowers, Reed Hester, Stephen Escue, Tanner Seratt, Tyler Lewis, Will Welch, and Will Yates.

For more information about the team contact Terry Hallum at 731-297-7449 or visit their Facebook page under Dyer County Clay Target Team.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: