[Masthead] Mostly Cloudy ~ 79°F  
High: 80°F ~ Low: 51°F
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Dyer County crowned 2012 TSSAA State Cheerleading Champs

Thursday, December 20, 2012

2012 Tennessee Cheerleading State Champions: from left, back row, Taylor Chase, Matthew Pierce, Cody Purvis, Collin Dietrich, Ryan Incrocci, Ky Wilson, John Harrison, Tyler Holcomb, Ryan Wood, Jacob Cruz, Daniel Bennett, Gage Teeter, Billy Dowling, Taylor Campbell, Gunner Garner, Brad Starks; middle row: April Walton, Abbigal Yuhas, Leea Fenton, Amanda McVay, Madison Bullard, Chelsea Parker, Molly Sanders, Madyson Barrett, Erin Hudson, Magen Gable; front row, Logan Eichler, Paige Reasons, Rebecca Campbell, Rachel Boatright, Cara Lee Dennison, Bethany Rogers, Kelsey Slaughter, Ali Evans, Annadel McKnight, Katie Stevens. The Dyer County cheerleaders participated in the 2012 TSSAA Cheerleading Competition held in Murfreesboro on Nov. 19. The squad emerged victorious in the Super Co-Ed Division earning them the distinction of back-to-back state championships. The team will advance to the national competition held in Orlando, Fla. on Feb. 9, 2013.

Note: The nature of the Internet makes it impractical for our staff to review every comment. If you feel that a comment is offensive, please Login or Create an account first, and then you will be able to flag a comment as objectionable. Please also note that those who post comments on stategazette.com may do so using a screen name, which may or may not reflect a website user's actual name. Readers should be careful not to assign comments to real people who may have names similar to screen names. Refrain from obscenity in your comments, and to keep discussions civil, don't say anything in a way your grandmother would be ashamed to read.

Makes me proud to see this. I was the first male cheerleader back in '00-'01. I can't believe they have a championship co-ed squad now!

-- Posted by staindman on Thu, Dec 20, 2012, at 8:15 AM

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: