[Masthead] Overcast ~ 37°F  
High: 41°F ~ Low: 30°F
Friday, Dec. 19, 2014

A look back on the top State Gazette stories of 2012

Saturday, December 29, 2012

As 2012 comes to an end, the State Gazette has compiled a list of the most viewed stories on its website. These stories garnered the most page views in descending order.

* 'Full Throttle Saloon' TV star plans to open distillery in Trimble (Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2012)

* Sheriff, DA speak on status of Swift investigation (Sunday, January 15, 2012)

* 19-year-old female killed on Dyer County road in single-vehicle accident (Thursday, Dec. 27, 2012)

* Cupid arrives at Canterbury Place: College sweethearts to wed after 60 years apart (Friday, May 11, 2012)

* 5 arrested in meth bust (Saturday, Jan. 21, 2012)

* Dyersburg woman killed in crash (Friday, May 11, 2012)

* 2 females charged with attempted murder after stabbing (Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2012)

* Beloved resident faces loss of home (Wednesday, March 28, 2012)

* Police concerned about level of shoplifting at grocery store (Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012)

* Sheriff: Person of interest in Swift case, Evidence being prepared for murder trial (Sunday, Sept. 2, 2012)

* Sheriff confident Swift murderer will be brought to justice (Tuesday, May 15, 2012)

* Female juvenile arrested for school bomb threats (Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2012)

* Suspect indicted on 17 counts of charges from money laundering to theft (Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2012)

* Missing resident found dead in single-vehicle accident on Monday (Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2012)

* 11 arrested on federal drug charges (Tuesday, April 3, 2012)

* Swift autopsy report complete, details remain sealed (Tuesday, March 20, 2012)

* DHS students involved in mid-morning crash (Saturday, Feb. 4, 2012)

* Sheriff's dept. awaits final Swift autopsy report (Sunday, March 4, 2012)

* DPD searching for missing man (Friday, July 6, 2012)

* Dyersburg native to be featured on TLC series 'My Big Fat American Gypsy Wedding' (Friday, April 27, 2012)

* Sheriff: Final stages of Swift investigation, pushing for an arrest (Thursday, Nov. 1, 2012)

* 3 arrested on federal drug trafficking charges (Friday, Jan. 20, 2012)

* Undercover drug sting nets almost 40 arrests (Saturday, Dec. 15, 2012)

* Tiptonville city attorney involved in deadly crash over weekend (Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2012)

* Lake Road accident sends four to the hospital (Saturday, Oct. 20, 2012)

* Police search for suspect accused of stealing charity money (Friday, Jan. 13, 2012)

* TBI arrests Dyersburg doctor on multiple charges (Thursday, Feb. 16, 2012)

* TV show 'Fatal Encounters' to memorialize Dyersburg man (Sunday, June 17, 2012)

* Sheriff's narcotics unit arrests three meth suspects, meth lab removed from home on Allen Ave. (Tuesday, April 17, 2012)


Comments
Note: The nature of the Internet makes it impractical for our staff to review every comment. If you feel that a comment is offensive, please Login or Create an account first, and then you will be able to flag a comment as objectionable. Please also note that those who post comments on stategazette.com may do so using a screen name, which may or may not reflect a website user's actual name. Readers should be careful not to assign comments to real people who may have names similar to screen names. Refrain from obscenity in your comments, and to keep discussions civil, don't say anything in a way your grandmother would be ashamed to read.

seems that our county/city/town mayors and alderpeople, and commissioners hardly get listed in the most viewed stories. seems like we only get what the media of our county tells us about. nothing about aids (i feel certain the health department has some intresting news concerning that, or taxes, or anything that is of real importance of most of us. it's either 'law enforcement or nothing with our media.

-- Posted by closerlook on Sun, Dec 30, 2012, at 10:47 AM


Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.

Username:

Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.