DSCC, TSU sign reverse transfer/dual admissions agreement

Saturday, October 25, 2014
Seated: Dr. Teri Maddox, interim vice-president; Dr. Karen Bowyer, president; Dr. Kay Patterson. Standing: John Ricketts, program leader in agriculture education, associate professor; William Joslin, site coordinator department of community college initiatives; John Hall, extension associate professor of agriculture and leadership education; Sharon Peters, executive director of community college initiatives academic affairs. Dyersburg State Community College and Tennessee State University met on Wednesday, Oct. 15 to sign a reverse transfer/dual admissions agreement. This partnership establishes an articulation agreement between the two institutions and formalizes the process for DSCC students transferring to TSU.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: