Choctaws celebrate football season with banquet

Friday, December 16, 2016
Dyer County High School honored members of the its football team with the annual Choctaw Football Banquet on Thursday night. Members of the team honored were (front, from left) Eriq Genesy  (Best Defensive Lineman), Vinson Taylor (Playmaker Award), Hunter Sipes (Best Defensive Back), Tyler McGuire (110-Percent Award), Mason Swope (Most Improved); (back, from left) Cooper Hurt (Offensive MVP), Jacob Ries (Coaches Award), Ethan Hendren (Hitman Award), Isaiah Ross (Choctaw Award), Jefhry Taylor (Most Versatile), Patrick Ramirez (Best Offensive Lineman) and Lyronce Foster (Defensive MVP). Not pictured: Deon Thompson (Best Receiver), Jaquan Roberson (Best Offensive Back) and Latrell Halliburton (Most Improved).

Above left, members of the cheerleading squad honored were (front, from left) Gracie Williams (Academic Achievement), Darcy Poe (School Spirit), Maddie Garner (Most Valuable Cheerleader). Staci Johnson (Most Dedicated), Lindley Brock (West TN All-Star, Coaches Award), Hannah Kent (Academic Achievement and Leadership), Nicole Flowers (Best All Around), Kelcie Hall (Coaches Award); (back, from left) Emma Joslin (Coaches Award), Haylee Petty (Academic Achievement, Triple A and Top Teammate), Emma Robbins (Coaches Award), Sierra Alexander (Outstanding Showmanship), Olivia Childress (West TN All-Star), Jodi Cranford (Rookie of the Year), Breanna Vargason (Most Versatile) and Athena Bock (Academic Achievement and Most Improved).
Members of the gridiron girls honored were (from left) Celeste Canada, Trinity Tice and Staci Johnson.
Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: