Choctaw senior Kole Fenton named to TWSA All-State Team

Monday, July 8, 2024


For the second time since his senior season ended, Dyer County Choctaw standout and Dyersburg State signee Kole Fenton has been honored for his efforts on the baseball field this past season with another all-state selection.

Fenton, who helped lead the Choctaws to their second straight appearance in the TSSAA Class AAA State Tournament this past spring, was named to the Tennessee Sports Writers Association Class AAA All-State Team for this past season.

Fenton led the team in multiple offensive categories, including batting average as he sported a .400 average through the season. Fenton collected 56 hits with 15 doubles, four triples, and four home runs while driving in 39 and scoring the same amount himself.

Fenton was one of 18 players selected for the team by the TSWA.

“Kole is one of the few that can say is a two time all-state shortstop,” Dyer County Head Coach Derek Hinson said. “This speaks volumes to his work ethic and dedication to being the best player he can be.

“Kole is the type of player that doesn’t come around very often and has set a standard that someone on our team will have to step up tremendously. Coach (Chase) Jones has spent relentless hours with Kole since 8th grade pushing him to be the best and that only speaks highly about our staff but also how the culture of our program trusts our coaching.”

Here is a look at the Tennessee Sports Writers Association All-State teams for Class AAA.

2024 TSWA Class AAA All-State Team

C: Carson Parrott, Livingston Academy, Sr.

C: Ty Edds, Union County, Jr.

IF: Gabe Eddington, Montgomery Central, Sr.

IF: Carson Quillen, Greeneville, Jr.

IF: Colton Richards, Greeneville, Sr.

IF: Tommy Baker, South Gibson, So.

IF: Caden Shanks, Upperman, Sr.

OF: Jaxon Walker, Loudon, Sr.

OF: Ben Timblin, Signal Mountain, Sr.

OF: Connor Haynes, Volunteer, Sr.

OF: Elijah Miller, Seymour, So.

UT: Will Sharp, Gibbs, Sr.

UT: Kole Fenton, Dyer County, Sr.

P: Will Price, Gibbs, So.

P: Nick Osmun, Stone Memorial, Sr.

P: Cade Allen, South Gibson, So.

P: Evan Tomlin, Tullahoma, Sr.

P: Carter Casabella, Station Camp, Sr.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: